University of Wisconsin–Madison
hands working at computer

At the task. UWZM staff and volunteers are always busy at a multitude of museum projects and duties!

People

Laura Monahan

Curator of Collections

lmonahan2@wisc.edu

(608) 890-1790

471 Noland Zoology Building
250 North Mills Street
Madison, WI 53706

Paula M. Holahan

Curator of Mammals and Birds

pmholahan@wisc.edu

(608) 265-3429

449 Noland Zoology Building
250 North Mills Street
Madison, WI 53706

Emily Halverson

Museum Registrar

elannoye@wisc.edu

(608) 262-3766

407 Noland Zoology Building
250 North Mills Street
Madison, WI 53706

Adjunct, Emeritus and Volunteer Staff

wdt_IDNameTitleContact
1 E. Elizabeth Pillaert Distinguished Researcher, Curator Emerita of Osteology pillaert@wisc.edu
2 Dr. William G. Reeder Researcher, Adjunct Librarian, and former director
3 Dr. John D. Lyons Adjunct Curator of Fishes jdlyons@wisc.edu
4 Kandis Elliot UW Senior Artist, Emerita keelliot@wisc.edu
5 Dr. Gregory C. Mayer Adjunct Curator of Reptiles and Amphibians mayerg@uwp.edu
6 Dr. Robert Bleiweiss Adjunct Curator of Birds rebleiwe@wisc.edu
7 Dr. Nazan Gillie Adjunct Curator of Aquatic Invertebrates atilla@wisc.edu
8 Marlin P. Johnson Adjunct Associate Curator of Fishes
9 Dr. John E. Dallman Curator Emeritus of Paleontology and Historical Instruments
10 Dr. Anthony M. Carter Adjunct Curator of the Harland W. Mossman Anatomical Collection


We couldn’t do our work without the Dermestarium (aka “bug room”).